[E]lemental KC

The Art of Courtney Loveless

with 8 comments


loveless-1

The lovely and talented Courtney Loveless is an artist out of St. Louis, Missouri whose work conjures up a Harlem Renaissance feeling in me. Looking at her work makes me feel like I should  be listening to Thelonious Monk in a dimly lit smokey lounge somewhere, drinking my favorite poison, Johnny Walker Black.

loveless3Ky.Weezy gave me the heads up on her gallery showing in St. Louis at the Soulard Art Market. She’s currently the featured artist, based on information from the site. I sent her an email a few days ago and right now she’s working on developing her own site to showcase and promote her talent. In the meantime, you can go here to see some more of her work and if you’re interested, purchase a painting or two.

Do not miss out on this lady! Take a moment to look at some of her work.

loveless-3

Written by elementalkc

March 6, 2009 at 11:40 AM

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Courtney, congratulations on your beautiful work being marketed! We are so proud of you and will definitely send a link from our website to this page….Love ya,
    Dad

    James & Yvette Loveless

    March 17, 2009 at 3:36 PM

  2. Courtney, the link from our site is located at the bottom of the page:
    http://www.jamesloveless.com/howwemet.html

    James & Yvette Loveless

    March 17, 2009 at 3:52 PM

  3. […] Posts The Art of Courtney LovelessSome People Graduate, but We Still Stupid…Vol.2Gallery D’Estee – Chicago Alumnae Chapter of Delta […]

  4. The art work of your daughter brought tears to my eyes. It’s beautiful. I just had my first child a 4 month old girl and I always wonder what will be her talent. Is the painting of the little girl getting her hair combed sale? I would like to have in my daughter room.

    Linite Feaster (nita)

    May 14, 2009 at 7:45 PM

    • Hello Linite,
      I feel so blessed to know that my artwork touched you. Be still is for sale. I have this print in two sizes. I have it in a size that will fit into a 12″ x16″frame, for $20.00 and I have a print that is the original size of the painting 18″ x 24″, for $45.00.
      let me know which one you’d like.

      Thank you,
      Courtney Loveless
      c_lovely00@yahoo.com
      myspace.com/c_lovely00

      Courtney Loveless

      May 15, 2009 at 10:44 AM

  5. hi coutney
    i would just like to tell you that your work is inspiring to me being a black artist. i can feel your concepts so clearly. the composition is well thought out and exicuted and the use of color is exiting and fresh. keep up the good work!

    Trey

    July 9, 2009 at 12:44 PM

  6. I would like to purchase two copies of “Be Still.” Please contact me so that I know how to go about doing so.
    Thanks,
    Chriscia

    Chriscia Jackson-Nesbitt

    August 20, 2009 at 10:29 AM

  7. Very nice work! I would love to offer your artwork to my customers. Contact me!

    Nina

    February 19, 2010 at 4:04 PM


Leave a comment